A Review of All the Dark Places: An Engrossing Thriller with an Unexpected Turn

Are you a fan of edge-of-your-seat thrillers? Do you love stories that keep you guessing until the very end? Look no further than Snow Falls, the dark and moody debut novel from author Kate Parlato.

The story begins on a frigid January night, where a group of close friends have gathered at Molly Bradley’s home to celebrate the fortieth birthday of her psychologist husband, Jay. But when Molly discovers Jay dead on the floor of his office the next morning, his throat brutally slashed, it becomes clear that one of the people in their small circle is responsible for his murder.

Enter Detective Rita Myers, who is convinced that someone in the group is the culprit. As she and Molly work together to piece together the truth behind Jay’s death, shocking revelations come to light and secrets that have been buried for years are uncovered. Molly soon realizes that she never really knew her beloved husband as well as she thought, and that her traumatic past may be connected to Jay’s murder in ways she never imagined.

Parlato’s writing is both moody and atmospheric, perfectly capturing the cold winter setting and the tension that builds as the investigation unfolds. Her characters are well-drawn and complex, each with their own secrets and motivations. As the story progresses, it becomes clear that anyone could be the killer, leaving readers guessing until the very end.

And while Snow Falls is certainly a thriller at heart, there are also moments of heartbreak and vulnerability that add depth to the story. Molly’s struggles with her past trauma are particularly poignant, and her relationship with Jay is a touching and bittersweet anchor to the story.

Overall, Snow Falls is a gripping and creepy debut from a talented new voice in the thriller genre. Fans of authors like Megan Miranda and Shari Lapena are sure to love this book, and readers looking for a thrilling whodunit with plenty of twists and turns will not be disappointed. So curl up with a warm blanket and a hot drink, and get ready to be hooked from the very first page.
Don’t miss out on this life-changing read! Click now to purchase the book or start your 30-day trial of Audible and let the words transform your world.
Price: $1.99
(as of Apr 01, 2023 17:10:12 UTC – Details)

Ready to start listening? Sign up for a 30-day free trial of Amazon’s Audible service and enjoy free audiobooks and more!

Previous Post
Reviewing the Book: Unleashing the Potential of Your Subconscious Mind
Next Post
Book Review: Techniques and Recipes for the Wok

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed